Staff and Faculty

Administration and Staff

Dr. Ray Scott Crawford
Dean
Professor

Theatre Program Director
C-139
318-678-6108
rcrawford@bpcc.edu

Rona Leber
Associate Dean
Professor
Communication Media and Speech Program Director

D-315
318-678-6183
rleber@bpcc.edu

Dr. Michael D. Hart
Professor
Music Program Director

C-121
318-678-6146
mhart@bpcc.edu

Paul Belcher
Program Coordinator
C-138
318-678-6591
pbelcher@bpcc.edu

Jim Boyter
Resource Coordinator
D-319
318-678-6343
jboyter@bpcc.edu

Keith Bruce
Media Coordinator
D-342
318-678-6076
kbruce@bpcc.edu

Kim Condon
Coordinator
318-678-6525
kcondon@bpcc.edu

Gladys Courvelle
Administrative Coordinator II
318-678-6038
gcourvelle@bpcc.edu

Emily Huntsberger
Production Coordinator
D-344
318-678-6588
ehuntsberger@bpcc.edu

David White
Performing Arts Technical Coordinator
C-135
318-678-6375
dwhite@bpcc.edu

Louis Williams
Project Coordinator
D-319
318-678-6226
lwilliams@bpcc.edu

Faculty

Communication Media

Lauren Brown
Instructor
Graphic Design and Computer Animation

D-337
318-678-6119
labrown@bpcc.edu

Jonathan Elmore
Instructor
Broadcasting and TV Production

D-345
318-678-6593
jelmore@bpcc.edu

William Kershisnik
Instructor
Film

D-337
318-678-6131
wkershisnik@bpcc.edu

Jennifer Robison
Instructor
D-318
318-678-6085
jrobison@bpcc.edu

Performing Arts - Music

Gulnara Chandler
Associate Professor
Piano, Theory, Music History

C-126
318-678-6429
gchandler@bpcc.edu

Dr. Michael D. Hart
Professor
Director of Bands, Music Theory

C-121
318-678-6146
mhart@bpcc.edu

Performing Arts - Theatre

Dr. Ray Scott Crawford
Dean
Professor
Acting, Directing, Management, Speech, Voice

C-139
318-678-6108
rcrawford@bpcc.edu

Jonathon Offutt
Instructor
Introduction to Theatre, Technical Theatre and Design

C-136
318-678-6537
joffutt@bpcc.edu

Speech

Bob Alexander
Associate Professor
Speech and Debate

D-317
318-678-6460
balexander@bpcc.edu

Kathryn DeFatta-Barattini
Professor
Speech

D-317
318-678-6054
kdefatta@bpcc.edu

Melanie Ann Lea
Associate Professor
Speech and Communication

D-317
318-678-6274
mlea@bpcc.edu

Rona Leber
Associate Dean
Professor
Speech, Costuming, Communication, Makeup

D-315
318-678-6183
rleber@bpcc.edu

Communication Media and Speech Adjunct Faculty

Keith Bruce
Sound and Music Recording

Charley Cameron
Mass Communication

Emily Huntsberger
Adobe Photoshop

Daniel Kelly
Sound and Music Recording

Megan Smith
Speech

Robin Vosbury
Sound and Music Recording

Louis Williams
Sound and Music Recording

Performing Arts Adjunct Faculty

Janice Aiken
Voice, Class Voice

William Bond, Jr.
Choir Director, Voice, Music Appreciation

Cheryl Corkran
Clarinet

Mary Cunningham
Piano, Class Piano

Dr. Dan Gibbs
Accompanist

Sally Horak
Flute

Thomas Hundemer
Horn

Jonathan Lewis
Classical Guitar, Class Guitar

Bob Maynard
Saxophone

Laura Beeman Nugent
Stage Movement and Dance, Stage Combat

Doug Parmelee
Percussion

Paul Tinker
Trumpet