General Information

General Admission Requirements

Financial Information

Academic Policies and Procedures

General Degree Requirements

Programs of Study

Academic Divisions

Off-Campus Studies

Courses of Instruction

Glossary of Academic Terms

Student Policies

Student Services

General Services for Students

Business Affairs

Printable Version

Site Map/Index



Technical Competency Area in Microsoft Server

The Technical Competency Area in Microsoft Server is a 12 semester-hour curriculum emphasizing the skills and technical knowledge needed to obtain a Microsoft MCSA certification. This certification prepares the credential holder for a career in Microsoft server administration.

Required courses for the Technical Competency Area in Microsoft Microsoft Server

CIT 170: MCSA I: Installing and Configuring Windows Server 3
CIT 171: MCSA I: Lab 1
CIT 175: MCSA II: Administering Windows Server 3
CIT 176: MCSA II: Lab 1
CIT 177: MCSA III: Configuring Windows Server Advanced Sycs 3
CIT 178: MCSA III: Lab 1
Total Credit Hours 12
Students must meet prerequisites before taking these courses.

Back to Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics Division