Staff and Contact Information

BPCC Financial Aid Office
Building F, Room 226
6220 East Texas Street
Bossier City, LA 71111
318-678-6026
318-678-6398 (FAX)

Office Hours:
8:00 a.m. - 6:30 p.m. - Monday
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. - Tuesday - Thursday
Friday - Closed to traffic, phone calls, and emails to allow time for processing financial aid files.

BPCC School Code: 012033

Meet the Staff

The Financial Aid Office provides assistance and counseling in completing the financial aid application, evaluation and determination of need. Front Counter Advisors and Verification Counselors are always available via email and phone. Your verification counselor is also available on an appointment basis. You can locate your Verification Counselor based on the last 4 digits of your SSN.

Verification Counselors

Our experienced verification counselors review your submitted documentation to ensure your file is complete and that the information reported on the FAFSA is correct. The verification counselor's assignments are based on the student's last four digits of SSN. Verification Counselors are available via phone and email or by appointment. Walk-ins may speak to our front counter advisors during regular office hours.

Jo Ann Barger
Verification Counselor
(assigned to last 4 digits beginning with 0, 1, or 20-24)

Administrative Coordinator III
jbarger@bpcc.edu
318-678-6055

Christi Sumrall
Verification Counselor
(assigned to last 4 digits beginning with 25-29, 3, or 4)

Administrative Coordinator II
csumrall@bpcc.edu
318-678-6530

Alice Joseph
Verification Counselor
(assigned to last 4 digits beginning with 5, 6, or 70-74)

Administrative Coordinator III
ajoseph@bpcc.edu
318-678-6153

Tamekia Lewis
Verification Counselor
(assigned to last 4 digits beginning with 75, 8, or 9)
Administrative Coordinator III
tlewis@bpcc.edu
318-678-6437

Front Counter Advisors

Our experienced front counter advisors are able to assist with general financial aid questions and will accept all forms/documents you submit to our office. You may reach us via email, phone or in person. Walk-ins are welcome.

Lathenia Bailey
Administrative Coordinator II
lbailey@bpcc.edu
318-678-6353

Kaycie Hicks
Administrative Coordinator II
khicks@bpcc.edu
318-678-6438

April Priest
Administrative Coordinator II
apriest@bpcc.edu
318-678-6436

Melissa Spilker
Administrative Coordinator II
mspilker@bpcc.edu 318-678-6439

Loan Coordinator

Mary J. Myers
Administrative Coordinator IV
mmyers@bpcc.edu
318-678-6435

Directors

Vicki Temple
Director of Financial Aid
vtemple@bpcc.edu
318-678-6349

Quintina Miles
Associate Director of Financial Aid
qmiles@bpcc.edu
318-678-6205