Schedule of Holidays

2013-2014

Click here for a printable holiday schedule.PDF File

Holiday Actual Holiday Observed
Independence Day Thursday, July 4 Thursday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 2 Monday, September 2
Veterans Day Monday, November 11 Monday, December 23
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 28 Thursday and Friday, November 28 and 29
Christmas Tuesday, December 24 Tuesday, December 24
Christmas Wednesday, December 25 Wednesday, December 25
Christmas Thursday, December 26 Thursday, December 26
New Year's Tuesday, December 31 Tuesday, December 31
New Year's Wednesday, January 1 Wednesday, January 1
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 20 Monday, January 20
Mardi Gras Day Tuesday, March 4 Tuesday, March 4
Easter (Good Friday) Friday, April 18 Friday, April 18
Memorial Day Monday, May 26 Monday, May 26

2013-2014 College Closure Days

You may use comp. time, annual leave, or leave without pay:

Friday, December 27
Monday, December 30

Holiday closure (12/23/2013 to 1/1/2014), 12-month employees return to work 1/2/2014.

This schedule identifies the maximum legal holidays to be observed by employees of BPCC. Any other state holiday that may be declared by the Governor or named in the Civil Service rules will not be observed by LCTCS. You may find the approved system policy on the LCTCS web site at www.lctcs.eduWill open new browser window or tabunder General LCTCS information - Policies - HR policy 6.028 Holidays for All Employees.

2014-2015

Click here for a printable holiday schedule.PDF File

Holiday Actual Holiday Observed
Independence Day Friday, July 4 Friday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 1 Monday, Sept. 1
Veterans Day Tuesday, Nov. 11 Tuesday, Dec. 30
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 27 Thursday and Friday, November 27 and 28
Christmas Wednesday, Dec. 24 Wednesday, Dec. 24
Christmas Thursday, Dec. 25 Thursday, Dec. 25
Christmas Friday, Dec. 26 Friday, Dec. 26
New Year’s Wednesday, Dec. 31 Wednesday, Dec. 31
New Year’s Thursday, Jan. 1 Thursday, Jan. 1
Martin Luther King Day Monday, Jan. 19 Monday, Jan. 19
Mardi Gras Day Tuesday, February 17 Tuesday, February 17
Easter (Good Friday) Friday, April 3 Friday, April 3
Memorial Day Monday, May 25 Monday, May 25

2014-2015 College Closure Days

You may use comp. time, annual leave, or leave without pay:

Monday, December 22
Tuesday, December 23
Monday, December 29
Friday, January 2

Holiday closure (12/22/2014 to 1/2/2015), 12-month employees return to work 1/5/2015.

This schedule identifies the maximum legal holidays to be observed by employees of BPCC. Any other state holiday that may be declared by the Governor or named in the Civil Service rules will not be observed by LCTCS. You may find the approved system policy on the LCTCS web site at www.lctcs.eduWill open new browser window or tabunder General LCTCS information - Policies - HR policy 6.028 Holidays for All Employees.