Official Student Organizations

Bossier Parish Community College recognizes the importance of the "out of classroom" education that students gain by participating in student organizations such as learning and developing leadership skills, organizing and implementing events, and becoming responsible for outcomes. Below is a list of officially recognized student organizations including advisor contact information. Some organizations offer talent- or service-based scholarships to those who qualify. An asterisk (*) denotes scholarships are available. Click the Webpage link or contact the appropriate organization advisor for more information.

Alpha Delta Nu Nursing Honor Society

[Invitation only]

Sharon Turley | sturley@bpcc.edu | B-122 | 318-678-6267
National honor society for nursing clinical students.

Alpha Eta Society

[Invitation only]

Rachel Basco | rbasco@bpcc.edu | D-107 | 318-678-6138
National honor society for students completing a degree program in Allied Health.

Americans with Disabilities and Accessible Personal Training Services (ADAPTS)

Rebecca Hanberry | rhanberry@bpcc.edu | D-155 | 318-678-6334
For all students interested in learning about opportunities for people with disabilities.

Associated General Contractors Student Chapter (AGCSC)

Linda Sonnier | lsonnier@bpcc.edu | E-126 | 318-678-6524
For students interested in seeking recognition from the Associated General Contractors of America and similar bodies.

Associated Professional Educators of Louisiana (A+PEL)

Angie Bales | abales@bpcc.edu | E-107 | 318-678-6270
For students interested in gaining practical experience in and developing an understanding of the teaching profession.

Baptist Collegiate Ministry (BCM)

Kay Boston | kboston@bpcc.edu | E-113 | 318-678-6064
For students interested in Christian fellowship.
» Webpage

* BPCC Debate Club

Bob Alexander | balexander@bpcc.edu | G-112 | 318-678-6460
For students interested in participating in forensic activities and competitions with other U.S. colleges and universities.

* BPCC Gospel Choir (BGC)

[Audition required]

Dr. Cindy Darby | cdarby@bpcc.edu | A-106 | 318-678-6111
For students interested in performing traditional and contemporary gospel music at College and community events.
» Webpage

BPCC GREEN

Ty Bryan | tbryan@bpcc.edu | B-145 | 318-678-6078
For students interested in engaging in Global thinking, Recycling, Ecological conservation, Environmental awareness, and Nature appreciation.

* Cavalier Cheerleaders and Mascot

[Course credit received; Tryout required]

Rachel Randolph | cheer@bpcc.edu | F-220 | 318-393-4379
For students interested in cheering on a co-ed squad that performs at athletic, College and community events.
» Webpage

* Cavalier Express Student Recruiting Team

[Interview required]

Angela Herren | aherren@bpcc.edu | A-135 | 318-678-6151
For students interested in recruiting new BPCC students through various community events.
» Webpage

* Cavalier Players Drama Club

[Audition/Interview required for scholarship]

Jonathan Offutt | joffutt@bpcc.edu | C-136 | 318-678-6537
For students interested in producing and/or attending plays.

College Libertarians

John Agan | jagan@bpcc.edu | E-110 | 318-678-6047
For students interested in local and national libertarian politics.

* Communication Media Club

Keith Bruce | kbruce@bpcc.edu | D-342 | 318-678-6076
For students interested in a career in the communication media field.
See scholarship information

* Concert Choir

[Course credit received; Audition required for scholarship]

Dr. Michael Hart | mhart@bpcc.edu | C-121 | 318-678-6146
For students interested in performing a diverse variety of choir repertoire in a mixed ensemble.
» Webpage

Cyber Club

Eddie Horton | ehorton@bpcc.edu | G-144 | 318-678-6479
For students interested in expanding knowledge in all areas of technology.

Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA)

Tony "Rocky" French | tfrench@bpcc.edu | J-160 | 318-678-6372
For students and athletes interested in Christian fellowship.

Global Connection Club (GCC)

Michelle Grant | mgrant@bpcc.edu | G-119 | 318-678-6141
Jennifer McMullen | jmcmullen@bpcc.edu | F-254 | 318-678-6357

For students interested in expanding their international perspective.

Hands-on-Wellness

Kim Cox | kcox@bpcc.edu | B-203 | 318-678-6107
For students enrolled in the Physical Therapist Assistant degree program.

* Instrumental Music Ensembles

[Course credit received; Audition required for scholarship]

Dr. Michael Hart | mhart@bpcc.edu | C-121 | 318-678-6146
Concert Winds: For students with high school and/or college band experience.
Jazz Ensemble: For students who play a traditional jazz ensemble instrument.
» Webpage

* Ladies in Gold Danceline

[Course credit received; Tryout required]

Brandi Knotts | dance@bpcc.edu | F-220 | 318-218-6374
For students interested in dancing on a squad that performs at athletic, College and community events.
» Webpage

* Maroon Jackets

[Interview required]

Regina Terry | rterry@bpcc.edu | F-216 | 318-678-6350
For students interested in serving as official hosts and hostesses of the College.

Military Student Organization (MSO)

Susan Stakes | sstakes@bpcc.edu | A-138 | 318-678-6472
For students who are serving or who have served in the armed forces.

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK)

[Invitation only]

Michelle Triplet | ptk@bpcc.edu | F-217 | 318-678-6354
International honor society for students attending two-year colleges.

Savoir Faire Literary/Art Magazine

[Course credit received; English 101 required]

Kathryn Bickham | savoirfaire@bpcc.edu | G-129 | 318-678-6544
For students interested in publishing a biannual College literary and art magazine.
» Webpage

Student Engineering Society

June Schneider | jschneider@bpcc.edu | E-142 | 318-678-6467
For students majoring in Engineering.

* Student Government Association (SGA)

[Election required]

Marjoree Harper | mharper@bpcc.edu | F-215 | 318-678-6144
For students interested in representing the student body and promoting self-government.
» Webpage

Student Nurses Association (SNA)

Katie Salley | ksalley@bpcc.edu | B-128 | 318-678-6187
For students that have been accepted into the BPCC Clinical Nursing Program.

Student Occupational Therapy Assistant (SOTA) Association

Kelly Brandon | kbrandon@bpcc.edu | D-109 | 318-678-6471
For students enrolled in the Occupational Therapy Assistant degree program.

Student Oil and Gas Organization (SOGO)

Carrie Salinas | csalinas@bpcc.edu | E-126 | 318-678-6590
For students majoring in Oil and Gas Production Technology.