Schedule of Holidays


2019-2020

Click here for a printable holiday schedule.PDF File

Holiday Actual Holiday Observed
Independence Day Thursday, July 4 2019 Thursday, July 4, 2019
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 2, 2019 Monday, Sept. 2, 2019
Veterans Day Monday, Nov. 11, 2019 Monday, Dec. 30, 2019
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 28, 2019 Thursday & Friday

November 28 & 29

Christmas Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2019 Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2019
Christmas Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2019 Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2019
Christmas Thursday, Dec. 26, 2019 Thursday, Dec. 26, 2019
Mardi Gras Tuesday, Mar. 5, 2020 Friday, Dec. 27, 2019
New Year’s Eve Tuesday, Dec. 31, 2019 Tuesday, Dec. 31, 2019
New Year’s Day Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020 Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020
Martin Luther King Day Monday, Jan. 20, 2020 Monday, Jan. 20, 2020
Easter (Good Friday) Friday, April 10, 2020 Friday, April 10, 2020
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2020 Monday, May 25, 2020

The College will be closed to the public on Monday, December 23rd. You may choose to work that day, or you may use comp time or annual leave.

Holiday closure (12-24-19 to 1-1-20), 12-month employees return to work 1-2-20. This schedule identifies the maximum legal holidays to be observed by employees of BPCC. Any other state holiday that may be declared by the Governor or named in the Civil Service rules will not be observed by LCTCS. You may find the approved system policy on the LCTCS website at www.lctcs.eduWill open new browser window or tab under General LCTCS information – Policies – HR policy 6.028 Holidays for All Employees.