Staff and Faculty – CAPA


Administration and Staff

Dr. Ray Scott Crawford
Dean
Professor 

Theatre Program Director
C-139
318-678-6108
rcrawford@bpcc.edu

Rona Leber 
Associate Dean
Professor
Communication Media and Speech Program Director

D-315
318-678-6183
rleber@bpcc.edu

Paul Belcher
Program Coordinator
C-138
318-678-6591
pbelcher@bpcc.edu

Jim Boyter
Resource Coordinator
D-319
318-678-6343
jboyter@bpcc.edu

Kim Condon
Events and Programs Coordinator
C-138
318-678-6525
kcondon@bpcc.edu

Emily Huntsberger 
Production Coordinator
D-344
318-678-6588
ehuntsberger@bpcc.edu

Monica Washington
Administrative Coordinator II
318-678-6246
mwashington@bpcc.edu

David White
Performing Arts Technical Coordinator
C-135
318-678-6375
dwhite@bpcc.edu

Louis Williams
Project Coordinator
D-319
318-678-6226
lwilliams@bpcc.edu


Faculty

Communication Media

Lauren Brown
Assistant Professor
Graphic Design and Computer Animation

D-337
318-678-6119
labrown@bpcc.edu

Dr. Jonathan Elmore
Assistant Master Instructor
Film, Broadcasting and TV Production

D-345
318-678-6593
jelmore@bpcc.edu

LaKeisha Hamilton
Instructor
Multimedia
318-678-6560
lhamilton@bpcc.edu

Jennifer Robison
Instructor
Photography
D-318
318-678-6085
jrobison@bpcc.edu

Performing Arts – Music

Dr. Gulya Chandler
Professor
Music Program Director
Piano, Theory, Music History 

C-126
318-678-6429
gchandler@bpcc.edu

Joshua Waldrop
Instructor
Director of Bands

Theory, Music Production
318-678-6146
jwaldrop@bpcc.edu

Performing Arts – Theatre

Dr. Ray Scott Crawford
Dean
Professor
Acting, Directing, Management, Speech, Voice 

C-139
318-678-6108
rcrawford@bpcc.edu

Speech

Bob Alexander
Associate Professor
Speech and Debate

D-317
318-678-6460
balexander@bpcc.edu

Kathryn DeFatta-Barattini 
Professor
Speech 

D-317
318-678-6054
kdefatta@bpcc.edu

Melanie Ann Lea
Associate Professor
Speech and Communication

D-317
318-678-6274
mlea@bpcc.edu

Rona Leber 
Associate Dean
Professor
Speech, Costuming, Communication, Makeup

D-315
318-678-6183
rleber@bpcc.edu

Communication Media and Speech Adjunct Faculty

Charley Cameron
Mass Communication

Vicki Dennis
Scriptwriting

Christian Garrett
American Cinema

Emily Huntsberger
Adobe Photoshop

Daniel Kelly
Sound and Music Recording

Louis Williams
Sound and Music Recording

Performing Arts Adjunct Faculty

Janice Aiken
Voice

Jim Boyter
Theatre

Crozet Duplantier
Trombone

Juliana Handy
Voice, Class Voice

Cara Lamb
Piano, Class Piano

Jonathan Lewis
Classical Guitar, Class Guitar

Laura Beeman Nugent
Stage Movement and Dance, Stage Combat

Doug Parmelee
Percussion

David White
Theatre