Faculty – Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z


A

Adams, Jamie, B.S., M.S., Kansas State
Associate Professor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6594
Email: jadams@bpcc.edu
Office: B-129
Alexander, Bob B.A., ULM; M.A., University of West Florida
Associate Professor, Communication and Performing Arts
Phone: 318-678-6460
Email: balexander@bpcc.edu
Office: D-317
Allison, Michele
Instructor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6515
Email: mallison@bpcc.edu
Office: B-306
Anderson, Jeffery, NRP, B.S., Louisiana Tech; National Cert EMT
Instructor/Paramedic Program Director, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6403
Email: janderson@bpcc.edu
Office: H-139
Arara, Ahmed
Instructor, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics
Phone: 318-678-6239
Email: aarara@bpcc.edu
Office:
Atkinson, Daniel
Instructor – CTP, Economic and Workforce Development
Phone: 318-678-6337
Email: datkinson@bpcc.edu
Office: D-156

B

Baratinni, Kathryn Defatta
Professor, Communication and Performing Arts
Phone: 318-678-6054
Email: kdefatta@bpcc.edu
Office: D-317
Barnickel, Michelle Villemarette, M.A., Louisiana Tech University
Associate Professor, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics
Phone: 318-678-6508
Email: mbarnickel@bpcc.edu
Office: E-120
Bartlett, Rickey, M.S., University of New Mexico
Instructor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6299
Email: rbartlett@bpcc.edu
Office: B-142
Basco, Rachel
Assistant Professor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6138
Email: rbasco@bpcc.edu
Office: H-121
Bickham, Katherine, M.L.A., LSUS
Assistant Professor, Liberal Arts
Phone: 318-678-6544
Email: kbickham@bpcc.edu
Office: G-129
Black, Stacey, M.S., St. John University
Associate Professor, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics
Phone: 318-678-6194
Email: sblack@bpcc.edu
Office: E-117
Bottos, John
Program Director, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics
Phone: 318-678-6092
Email: jbottos@bpcc.edu
Office: L-232
Brandon, Kelly, B.S., LSUHSC (OT) Licensed Occupational Therapist Registered; M.S., NSU
Assistant Professor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6471
Email: kbrandon@bpcc.edu
Office: B-306
Breeland-Southam, Tara, M.S., Texas Tech University
Professor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6305
Email: tbreeland@bpcc.edu
Office: H-120
Brown, Jonathan, M.F.A., University of Florida
Assistant Professor, Liberal Arts
Phone: 318-678-6241
Email: jobrown@bpcc.edu
Office: G-110
Brown, Lauren, M.F.A., University of Southern California
Assistant Professor, Communication and Performing Arts
Phone: 318-678-6119
Email: labrown@bpcc.edu
Office: D-337
Bryan, Ty, M.S. Auburn University
Professor, Assistant Dean, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6078
Email: tbryan@bpcc.edu
Office: H-116
Bryant, Laura, M.S. LSU-S, Licensed Physical Therapist
Professor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6079
Email: lbryant@bpcc.edu
Office: B-203

C

Cannon, Amy,
Instructor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone:
Email: acannon@bpcc.edu
Office:
Cason, Elisabeth, M.B.A., University of Dallas. Associate Professor, BusinessPhone: 318-678-6218
Email: ecason@bpcc.edu
Office: G-225
Chandler, Gulnara, EdD., LA Tech University
Associate Professor, Program Director of Music, Communication and Performing Arts
Phone: 318-678-6429
Email: gchandler@bpcc.edu
Office: C-126
Cobbs, Jessica, M.A., Louisiana Tech
Professor, Liberal Arts
Phone: 318-678-6333
Email: jcobbs@bpcc.edu
Office: G-116
Cooper, Yolanda, B.G.S., LSUS; M.Ed., LSUS
Associate Professor, Liberal Arts
Phone: 318-678-6102
Email: ycooper@bpcc.edu
Office: G-114
Coston, Judith, M.S., University of Texas HSC
Professor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6105
Email: jcoston@bpcc.edu
Office: B-128
Covington, Ginger, M.S.N., University of Missouri – Columbia
Instructor, Science Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6514
Email: gcovington@bpcc.edu
Office: H-144
Cox, Elaine, Ph.D. LSU-BR
Professor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6106
Email: ecox@bpcc.edu
Office: B-144
Cox, Kimberly, B.S. LSUMC (PT), Licensed Physical Therapist
Professor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6107
Email: kcox@bpcc.edu
Office: B-203
Crane, Matthew
Instructor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6304
Email: mcrane@bpcc.edu
Office: H-121
Crawford, Adrian, M.L.I.S, University of Southern California
Dean, Learning Resources
Phone: 318-678-6042
Email: acrawford@bpcc.edu
Office: A-147
Culpepper, Cody,
Instructor, Behavioral and Social Sciences
Phone: 318-678-6365
Email: cculpepper@bpcc.edu
Office: E-111

D

Densmore, Donna, M.E. LSU-S
Professor, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics
Phone: 318-678-6114
Email: ddensmore@bpcc.edu
Office: E-119
Dickson, Anna Nelson, M.A., LSUS
Associate Professor, Liberal Arts
Phone: 318-678-6327
Email: adickson@bpcc.edu
Office: G-110
Duncan, Linda Missy, M.Ed., University of Hartford.
Instructor, Liberal Arts
Phone: 318-678-6182
Email: lduncan@bpcc.edu
Office: G-115
Dupont, Julie, Norwegian Pastry Chef
Instructor of Culinary Arts/Program Director, Business
Phone: 318-678-6434
Email: jtoennesen@bpcc.edu
Office: F-206
Durel, Terrie, M.S.N., American Sentinal University
Associate Professor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-0153
Email: tdurel@bpcc.edu
Office: H-141

E

Elmore, Jonathan, M.B.A., AI; E.d.D., Capella University
Assistant Master Instructor, Communication and Performing Arts
Phone: 318-678-6593
Email: jelmore@bpcc.edu
Office: D-345
Emory, Cammie, M.S., Kansas State
Professor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6124
Email: cemory@bpcc.edu
Office: B-203 & H-144

F

Fontenot, Kirk, B.A., Louisiana College; M.A., University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Assistant Dean, Liberal Arts
Phone: 318-678-6404
Email: kfontenot@bpcc.edu
Office: G-129
Franks, Ken, M.S., Louisiana Tech
Professor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6129
Email: kfranks@bpcc.edu
Office: B-143

G

Gaines, Raymond, MBA, LSUS; J.D., Oklahoma City University
Professor/Assistant Dean, Business
Phone: 318-678-6134
Email: rgaines@bpcc.edu
Office: G-12f
Gennaro, Michael, M.A, York University; PhD. University of Florida
Instructor, Behavioral and Social Sciences
Phone: 318-678-6154
Email: mgennaro@bpcc.edu
Office: E-110
Giddens, Courtney, A.A.S, Pharmacy Technician BPCC; B.S.  Northwestern State University
Instructor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6306
Email: cgiddens@bpcc.edu
Office: H-119
Gilcrease, Brian
Instructor, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics
Phone: 318-678-6286
Email: bgilcrease@bpcc.edu
Office: L-126
Grant, Michelle, M.B.A. Louisiana Tech
Professor, Business
Phone: 318-678-6141
Email: mgrant@bpcc.edu
Office: G-119
Grisham, Ashley, M.Ed., LSU-S
Associate Professor, Behavioral and Social Sciences, Intramural Director
Phone: 318-678-6139
Email: agrisham@bpcc.edu
Office: E-327
Guerin, Karen, M.L.A., LSU-S
Professor, Liberal Arts
Phone: 318-678-6178
Email: kguerin@bpcc.edu
Office: G-115

H

Haley, Randy
Instructor, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics
Phone: 318-678-6243
Email: rhaley@bpcc.edu
Office: G-120
Halliday, Joseph
Instructor, Culinary Arts/Business
Phone: 318-678-6069
Email: jhalliday@bpcc.edu
Office:
Hamilton, LaKeisha
Instructor, Communication and Performing Arts
Phone: 318-678-6560
Email: lhamilton@bpcc.edu
Office: D-318
Hardy, Deanna, M.Ed., LSU-S
Professor, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics
Phone: 318-678-6321
Email: dhardy@bpcc.edu
Office: E-116
Harner, Mark, A.A.S., BPCC; B.A., Tulane University.
Instructor, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics
Phone: 318-678-6383
Email: mharner@bpcc.edu
Office:
Hendrix, Natalie, M.S., ULM
Assistant Professor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6228
Email: nhendrix@bpcc.edu
Office: B-130
Hinze, Addie, B.S., Centenary College; Ph.D., University of Texas-Southwestern
Assistant Professor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6565
Email: addickson@bpcc.edu
Office: H-122
Hinze, Wesley, Ph.D., Baylor University
Assistant Professor, Behavioral and Social Sciences
Phone: 318-678-6583
Email: whinze@bpcc.edu
Office: E-114
Hoston, Danny, M.S. Northeast LA State University
Associate Professor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6157
Email: dhoston@bpcc.edu
Office: B-129
Humphrey, Karen, B.S.N., NSU; M.S.N. LSUHSC-New Orleans
Assistant Professor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6564
Email: khumphrey@bpcc.edu
Office: H-143

I

Igo, Jennifer, M.Ed., LSUS.
Assistant Professor, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics
Phone: 318-678-6273
Email: jigo@bpcc.edu
Office: E-119

J

James, Barbara
Professor, Behavioral and Social Science
Phone: 318-678-6165
Email: bjames@bpcc.edu
Office:
Jenkins, Wardena, A.A.S., BPCC
Transition Coordinator, PSE (Program for Successful Employment)
Phone: 318-678-6506
Email: wjenkins@bpcc.edu
Office:
Johnson, Adrian
Electronic Resources/Instructional Librarian, Learning Commons
Phone: 318-678-6077
Email: ajohnson@bpcc.edu
Office:
Johnson, Roishene
Professor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6170
Email: rcjohnson@bpcc.edu
Office:
Jones, Laura
Instructor, Liberal Arts
Phone: 318-678-6491
Email: ljones@bpcc.edu
Office:
Jorstad, Carole
Instructor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6523
Email: cjorstad@bpcc.edu
Office:
Jusselin, Mark
Program Director, Construction Technology and Management, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics
Phone: 318-678-6524
Email: mjusselin@bpcc.edu
Office:

K

Knighton, Amy, B.S., NSU, M.S.N Benedictine University.
Instructor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6316
Email: aknighton@bpcc.edu
Office: H-142

L

Lackman, Lamont, M.S., Louisiana Tech University
Assistant Professor, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics
Phone: 318-678-6532
Email: llackman@bpcc.edu
Office: L-224
Latson, Amber
Instructor, Behavioral and Social Sciences
Phone: 318-678-6592
Email: alatson@bpcc.edu
Office: E-125
Lea, Melanie Ann, M.A., Northern Arizona University
Associate Professor, Communication and Performing Arts
Phone: 318-678-6274
Email: mlea@bpcc.edu
Office: D-317
Leber, Rona, M.A. Eastern New Mexico University
Professor/Associate Dean, Communication and Performing Arts
Phone: 318-678-6183
Email: rleber@bpcc.edu
Office: D-315
Lofton, Jennifer, M.A., Louisiana Tech University
Assistant Professor, Liberal Arts
Phone: 318-678-6168
Email: jeharris@bpcc.edu
Office: G-128
Lord, Alana, Ph.D., University of Florida.
Instructor, Behavioral and Social Sciences
Phone: 318-678-6301
Email: alord@bpcc.edu
Office: E-108
Lyles, Kip
Instructor – CTP, Economic and Workforce Development
Email: klyles@bpcc.edu
Lynn, Jeff, M.A., Louisiana Tech
Instructor, Behavioral and Social Sciences
Phone: 318-678-6210
Email: jlynn@bpcc.edu
Office: E-111

M

Maddry, Cathy, M.S.N., Grambling State University.
Instructor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6187
Email: cmaddry@bpcc.edu 
Office: H-141
Manning, Nathanial, M.S., University of North Dakota
Instructor, Business
Phone: 318-678-6214
Email: nmanning@bpcc.edu
Office: G-145
McDade, Kelly, B.A., Newcomb College of Tulane University; M.L.A. Louisiana State University-Shreveport.
Associate Professor, Liberal Arts
Phone: 318-678-6324
Email: kmcdade@bpcc.edu
Office: G-127
McGee, Wendy, B.S., NSU
Assistant Master Instructor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6230
Email: wmcgee@bpcc.edu
Office: B-109
McMichael, Jacqueline
Adult Education Instructor, Behavioral and Social Sciences
Phone: 318-678-6490
Email: jmcmichael@bpcc.edu
Office: D-153
McNamara, Kerry, M.S., UNO
Instructor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6235
Email: kmcnamara@bpcc.edu
Office: B-130
Mikle, Sharonda, M.A., Louisiana Tech
Assistant Dean, Behavioral and Social Sciences
Phone: 318-678-6258
Email: smikle@bpcc.edu
Office: E-108
Miles, Marmeshonda
Instructor/Program Director, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6356
Email: mmiles@bpcc.edu
Office: B-106
Moore, Lee A, M.A., Northwestern State University
ELA Instructor, College Transition Program
Phone: 318-678-6285
Email: lemoore@bpcc.edu
Office: D-154
Mullins, Erica, B.S., Pfeiffer University
Assistant Master Instructor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6369
Email: emullins@bpcc.edu
Office: B-121

N

Neil, Rhonda, M.S., M.B.A., LSUS.
Instructor, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics
Phone: 318-678-6309
Email:rneil@bpcc.edu
Office: G-117
Nelson, Sheryl, M.S., LSUHSC-New Orleans.
Assistance Professor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6461
Email: shnelson@bpcc.edu
Office: H-143
Nutt, Allison
Instructor/Clinical Coordinator, Science Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6587
Email: anutt@bpcc.edu
Office: H-140

O

Osborne, Leonard, M.A., U of A
Associate Professor, Business
Phone: 318-678-6294
Email: losborne@bpcc.edu
Office: G-124
Osteen, Timothy, M.S.L.S., University of North Texas; M.F.A., University of Memphis
Assistant Professor/System Librarian/Cataloger, Learning Commons
Phone: 318-678-6543
Email: tosteen@bpcc.com
Office: A-149

P, Q

Perdue, Mandy, M.S., NSU.
Instructor/Program Director, Early Childhood Education, Behavioral and Social Sciences
Phone: 318-678-6126
Email: mperdue@bpcc.edu 
Office: E-327
Persley, Marilyn, A.S., BPCC; B.A.S. NSU.
Instructor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6426
Email: mpersley@bpcc.edu
Office: B-128
Petchak, Melanie, B.S., NLU; M.S., NSU
Associate Professor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6518
Email: mpetchak@bpcc.edu
Office: H-144

R

Reed, Charles, Jr., M.S. Michigan State University
Professor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6312
Email: creed@bpcc.edu
Office: B-131
Rider, Gina, M.A., Louisiana Tech University
Assistant Professor, Behavioral Sciences
Phone: 318-678-6284
Email: grider@bpcc.edu
Office: E-113
Robison, Jennifer, B.F.A., Louisiana Tech University.
Instructor, Communication and Performing Arts
Phone: 318-678-6085
Email: jrobison@bpcc.edu
Office: F-216
Rondeau, Christopher, M.Ed., NSU
Professor, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics
Phone: 318-678-6317
Email: crondeau@bpcc.edu
Office: G-120

S

Salinas, Carrie, B.A, Centenary College; M.S., LSU
Instructor, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics
Phone: 318-678-6590
Email: csalinas@bpcc.edu
Office: L-135
Sandridge, Candace, M.S, Virginia Commonwealth University
Instructor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-648-6081
Email: csandridge@bpcc.edu
Office: H-122
Schneider, June, M.S., LSU; Ph.D., University of Minnesota
Assistant Professor/Program Director, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics
Phone: 318-678-6467
Email: jschneider@bpcc.edu
Office: E-142
Shepherd, Melissa, B.S. in Community Health LSUS;M.P.H. LSUS
Instructor – Phlebotomy Program Director, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6096
Email: mshepherd@bpcc.edu
Office: H-120
Shorb, Delbert, A.S., B.S., M.B.A., M.S. Aeronautical Science, Embry Riddle Aeronautical University.
Instructor, Business
Phone: 318-678-6232
Email: dshorb@bpcc.edu 
Office: G-145
Simek, Pam
Instructor – Criminal Justice, Behavioral and Social Sciences
Phone:
Email: psimek@bpcc.edu
Office:
Skerlong, Carolyn
Instructor/Pharmacy Tech Program Director, Science Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6215
Email: cskerlong@bpcc.edu
Office: H-118
Small, Lindsay, B.S., Louisiana Tech University; M.Ed., LSUS.
Assistant Professor, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics
Phone: 318-678-6548
Email: lsmall@bpcc.edu
Office: E-117
Smith, Allen, B.S.N. Grambling State University, Registered Nurse. M.Ed., Northwestern State University
Professor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Phone: 318-678-6330
Email: asmith@bpcc.edu
Office: B-109
Smith, Joy
Instructor, Liberal Arts
Phone: 318-678-6140
Email: josmith@bpcc.edu
Office: G-107
Spratley, Horace, M.S., Saint Leo University.
Interim Instructor, Behavioral and Social Sciences
Phone: 318-678-6296
Email: hspratley@bpcc.edu
Office:
Starrett, Mark
Instructor of Culinary Arts, Business
Phone: 318-678-6069
Email: mstarrett@bpcc.edu
Office: F-258

T, U

Theus, Sandra, M.A., Grambling State University
Professor, Behavioral and Social Sciences
Phone: 318-678-6270
Email: stheus@bpcc.edu
Office: E-107
Thompson, Lily, M.A., NSU.
Assistant Professor, Liberal Arts
Phone: 318-678-6379
Email: lthompson@bpcc.edu
Office: G-127
Tully, Paula
Professor, Science, Nursing, and Allied Helath
Phone: 318-678-6355
Email: ptully@bpcc.edu
Office: B-108
Turbeville, Becky, M.B.A., LSUS
Assistant Professor, Business
Phone: 318-678-6127
Email: bturbeville@bpcc.edu
Office: G-122
Turner, Steven, M.S., LSUS
Instructor, CIT, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics
Phone: 318-678-6549
Email: sturner@bpcc.edu
Office: G-123

V

Valcho, George, B.S., Youngstown State University; M.B.A., Southern Methodist University
Assistant Professor, Business
Phone: 318-678-6307
Email: gvalcho@bpcc.edu
Office: G-225
Vaughn, Gwendolyn
Adult Education Instructor, Behavioral and Social Sciences
Phone: 318-678-6164
Email: gvaughn@bpcc.edu
Office: D-152
Viviano, Frank, M.S., Louisiana Tech
Associate Professor, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics
Phone: 318-678-6363
Email: fviviano@bpcc.edu
Office: E-116
Voss, Beth, B.S., University of Arkansas; M.B.A., LSUS
Assistant Professor, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics
Phone: 318-678-6196
Email: bvoss@bpcc.edu
Office: E-120

W, X


Y, Z

Young, Dawn, Ed.D. Grambling State University
Professor, Behavioral and Social Sciences
Phone: 318-678-6387
Email: dyoung@bpcc.edu
Office: E-320