Institutional Advancement & Grants

Grants and External Funding

The Office of Institutional Advancement & Grants works in cooperation with the Office of the Chancellor to advance the mission of the College by developing strategic partnerships with business and industry and by securing funding from both private and public sources.

The Office includes three distinct and important components:


Development

Within the Office of Institutional Advancement, a dedicated team of development professionals work to cultivate internal and external relationships and leverage opportunities for the College to be of maximum service to the community it serves. The Office also serves as a liaison between graduates, former students, and the College. Continuous efforts are made to keep in touch with all members of the BPCC family.


BPCC Foundation

The BPCC Foundation works with a volunteer board to raise charitable contributions which support the mission of the College.

You may give to the BPCC Foundation at http://www.bpccfoundation.org/giveWill open new browser window or tab.


Grants

The Office assists administrators, faculty members, and staff in locating, proposing, and submitting grant applications, as well as administering competitive external funds. The Director of Grants secures grant funding to provide faculty and staff professional development; provides additional funding sources that allow administration, faculty and staff to increase the capacity of the College to meet the workforce learning needs of our students; disseminates timely and accurate grants-related information to keep faculty and staff aware of funding opportunities and resources; and assists project directors in maintaining compliance with federal and state regulations and College policies regarding grant funds.


Contact Information

318-678-6176 phone
foundation@bpcc.edu

Jennifer Lawrence, Ed.H.
Director of Institutional Advancement & Grants
jelawrence@bpcc.edu

Susannah Stinson, J.D.
Director of Development
sstinson@bpcc.edu

Nancy Lopez
Administrative Coordinator III
nlopez@bpcc.edu

Tootie Guy
Administrative Coordinator III
sguy@bpcc.edu

Juanita Epps
Bookkeeper
jepps@bpcc.edu

Monica Lawrence
Director Academic Outreach
mlawrence@bpcc.edu