Official Student Organizations

Bossier Parish Community College recognizes the importance of the “out of classroom” education that students gain by participating in student organizations such as learning and developing leadership skills, organizing and implementing events, and becoming responsible for outcomes. Below is a list of officially recognized student organizations including advisor contact information. Some student organizations, which operate on a selective basis, offer tuition waivers for special talent or services provided to the College. An asterisk (*) denotes tuition waivers are available. For specific requirement, tryout and/or audition information, consult the organization website or contact the organization advisor listed.


Alpha Delta Nu Nursing Honor Society

[Invitation only]

Melanie Petchak | mpetchak@bpcc.edu | H-144 | 318-678-6518
National honor society for nursing clinical students.


Alpha Eta Allied Health Honor Society

[Invitation only]

Roishene Johnson | rcjohnson@bpcc.edu | H-123 | 318-678-6170
National honor society for students completing a degree program in Allied Health.
Webpage


Americans with Disabilities and Accessible Personal Training Services (ADAPTS)

Bobbie Brown | bbrown@bpcc.edu | D-112 | 318-678-6339
For students interested in learning about opportunities for people with disabilities.


Associated General Contractors Student Chapter (AGCSC)

Mark Jusselin | mjusselin@bpcc.edu | L-136 | 318-678-6524
For students interested in seeking recognition from the Associated General Contractors of America and similar bodies.


Baptist Collegiate Ministry (BCM)

Marjoree Harper | mharper@bpcc.edu | F-215 | 318-678-6144
For students interested in Christian fellowship.
Webpage


* BPCC Debate Club

Bob Alexander | balexander@bpcc.edu | D-317 | 318-678-6460
For students interested in participating in forensic activities and competitions with other U.S. colleges and universities.


* BPCC Gospel Choir (BGC)

[Audition required]

Torri Smith | tsmith@bpcc.edu | G-327 | 318-678-6384
For students interested in performing traditional and contemporary gospel music at College and community events.
Webpage


BPCC GREEN

Ty Bryan | tbryan@bpcc.edu | H-116 | 318-678-6078
For students interested in engaging in Global thinking, Recycling, Ecological conservation, Environmental awareness, and Nature appreciation.


* BPCC SkillsUSA

[Medal verification required for tuition waiver]

Jim Boyter | jboyter@bpcc.edu | D-319 | 318-678-6343
For students interested in competing in SkillsUSA at the collegiate level.
Webpage


* Cavalier Cheerleaders and Mascot

[Tryout required]

Rachel Randolph | cheer@bpcc.edu | A-133 | 318-393-4379
For students interested in cheering on a co-ed squad that performs at athletic, College and community events.
Webpage


* Cavalier Express Student Recruiting Team

[Interview required]

Angela Herren | aherren@bpcc.edu | A-135 | 318-678-6151
For students interested in recruiting new BPCC students through various community events.
Webpage


* Cavalier Players Drama Club

[Audition/Interview required for tuition waiver]

Kim Condon | kcondon@bpcc.edu | C-136 | 318-678-6525
For students interested in producing and/or attending plays.
Webpage


* Communication Media Club

[Audition/Interview required for tuition waiver]

Keith Bruce | kbruce@bpcc.edu | D-342 | 318-678-6076
Jonathan Elmore | jelmore@bpcc.edu | D-345 | 318-678-6593 
Emily Huntsberger | ehuntsberger@bpcc.edu | D-344 | 318-678-6588
For students interested in a career in the communication media field.
See tuition waiver information


* Concert Choir and Chamber Singers

[Audition required for tuition waiver]

Dr. Gulya Chandler | gchandler@bpcc.edu | C-126 | 318-678-6429
For students interested in performing a diverse variety of choir repertoire in a mixed ensemble.
Webpage


Cyber Club

Chris Rondeau | crondeau@bpcc.edu | G-120 | 318-678-6317
For students interested in expanding knowledge in all areas of technology.


Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA)

Chris Lovell | clovell@bpcc.edu | I-161 | 318-678-6260
For students and athletes interested in Christian fellowship.


Gay Straight Alliance (GSA)

Melissa Shepherd | mshepherd@bpcc.edu | H-120 | 318-678-6096 
For students interested in fostering awareness, tolerance, inclusivity, and understanding of all students regardless of sex or gender.


Hands-on-Wellness

Kim Cox | kcox@bpcc.edu | B-203 | 318-678-6107
For students enrolled in the Physical Therapist Assistant degree program.


* Instrumental Music Ensembles

[Audition required for tuition waiver]

Dr. Gulya Chandler | gchandler@bpcc.edu | C-126 | 318-678-6429
Concert Winds: For students with high school and/or college band experience.
Jazz Ensemble: For students who play a traditional jazz ensemble instrument.
Webpage


* Ladies in Gold Danceline

[Tryout required]

Rachel Randolph | dance@bpcc.edu | A-133 | 318-393-4379
For students interested in dancing on a squad that performs at athletic, College and community events.
Webpage


* Maroon Jackets

[Interview required]

Marjoree Harper | mharper@bpcc.edu | F-215 | 318-678-6144
For students interested in serving as official hosts and hostesses of the College.


Military Student Organization (MSO)

Susan Stakes | sstakes@bpcc.edu | A-138 | 318-678-6472
For students who are serving or who have served in the armed forces.


Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

[Invitation only]

Michelle Triplet | ptk@bpcc.edu | F-217 | 318-678-6354
International honor society for students attending two-year colleges.


Rotaract Club of BPCC

Kelly McDade | rotaract@bpcc.edu | G-127 | 318-678-6324
For students interested in building responsible citizens through service, fellowship, diversity, integrity, and leadership.


Sigma Kappa Delta English Honor Society

[Invitation only]

Kirk Fontenot | kfontenot@bpcc.edu | G-129 | 318-678-6404 
National English honor society for students attending two-year colleges.


Student Engineering Society

Dr. June Schneider | jschneider@bpcc.edu | E-142 | 318-678-6467 
For students majoring in Engineering.


* Student Government Association (SGA)

[Election required]

Tiffany Sandifer | sga@bpcc.edu | F-220 | 318-678-6597
For students interested in representing the student body and promoting self-government.
Webpage


Student Nurses Association (SNA)

Amy Knighton | aknighton@bpcc.edu | H-142 | 318-678-6316
For students that have been accepted into the BPCC Clinical Nursing Program.


Student Occupational Therapy Assistant (SOTA) Association

Kelly Brandon | kbrandon@bpcc.edu | B-306 | 318-678-6471 
For students enrolled in the Occupational Therapy Assistant degree program.


Student Oil and Gas Organization (SOGO)

Carrie Salinas | csalinas@bpcc.edu | L-204 | 318-678-6590 
For students majoring in Oil and Gas Production Technology.