Holidays (Staff)


2020-2021

Click here for a printable holiday schedule

Holiday Actual Holiday Observed
Independence Day Saturday, July 4, 2020 Friday, July 3, 2020
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 7, 2020 Monday, Sept. 7, 2020
Veterans Day Thursday, Nov. 26, 2020 Thursday, Nov. 26, 2020
Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 27, 2020 Friday, Nov. 27, 2020
Christmas Thursday, Dec. 24, 2020 Thursday, Dec. 24, 2020
Christmas Friday, Dec. 25, 2020 Friday, Dec. 25, 2020
Christmas Monday, Dec. 28, 2020 Monday, Dec. 28, 2020
Christmas Tuesday, Dec. 29, 2020 Tuesday, Dec. 29, 2020
Christmas Wednesday, Dec. 30, 2020 Wednesday, Dec. 30, 2020
New Year’s Eve Thursday, Dec. 31, 2020 Thursday, Dec. 31, 2020
New Year’s Day Friday, Jan. 1, 2021 Friday, Jan. 1, 2021
Martin Luther King Day Monday, Jan. 18, 2021 Monday, Jan. 18, 2021
Easter (Good Friday) Friday, April 2, 2021 Friday, April 2, 2021
Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021 Monday, May 31, 2021

Holiday closure (12-24-20 to 1-3-21), 12-month employees return to work 1-4-21. This schedule identifies the maximum legal holidays to be observed by employees of BPCC. Any other state holiday that may be declared by the Governor or named in the Civil Service rules will not be observed by LCTCS. You may find the approved system policy on the LCTCS website at www.lctcs.edu under General LCTCS information – Policies – HR policy 6.028 Holidays for All Employees.