Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate


2019-2020 Executive Committee

President
Sharonda Mikle
smikle@bpcc.edu
Ext. 6258
E108

Vice President
Jennifer Igo
jigo@bpcc.edu
Ext. 6273
E119

Treasurer
Kerry McNamara
kmcnamara@bpcc.edu
Ext. 6235
B130

Recording Secretary
Michelle Barnickel
mbarnickel@bpcc.edu
Ext. 6508
E117

Corresponding Secretary
Dr. Alana Lord
alord@bpcc.edu
Ext. 6301
E108

Parliamentarian
Bob Alexander
balexander@bpcc.edu
Ext. 6460
D317

Liaison Committee Representatives:

Science, Nursing, and Allied Health
Cathy Maddry
cmaddry@bpcc.edu
Ext. 6187
H-141

Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics
Chris Rondeau
crondeau@bpcc.edu
Ext. 6317
G-120

Communication and Performing Arts
Jonathan Elmore
jelmore@bpcc.edu
Ext. 6593
D-345

Behavioral and Social Sciences
Michael Gennaro
mgennaro@bpcc.edu
Ext. 6154
E-110

Business
Delbert Shorb
dshorb@bpcc.edu
Ext. 6232
G-145

Liberal Arts
None


Purpose

The purpose of the Bossier Parish Community College Faculty Senate (herein after referred to as the Senate) shall be to promote the general welfare of the College; to discuss and express views on matter of general concern to the faculty; to effect communication between the faculty and other entities within the College; to initiate policy proposals; to make recommendations on policy proposals submitted to the Senate by administrative officials of the College; to represent faculty in discussions of controversial issues; and to request from the administrative officials of the College information which might influence policies and recommendations.


Join Now!

Come be a part of an organization where your voice can be heard.

Dues of $15 may be paid by cash or check payable to BPCC faculty senate.

Submit payment to Kerry McNamara, B-130.