Academic Advising Center

To meet with an academic advisor

Click on the link below to submit a request to have an advisor contact you:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSdzGCi2CbsiKqbCglkxIY507zcW9qG-VFm6FIoNaSC1vI-1vQ/viewform?usp=sf_link

Below is a listing of departments with a link to their email and a contact phone number:

DepartmentEmail
Behavioral and Social Sciencebss@bpcc.edu
Business business@bpcc.edu
Communicationscapa@bpcc.edu
Liberal Artsliberalarts@bpcc.edu
Science, Nursing, and Allied Healthsnah@bpcc.edu
Technology, Engineering, and Math tem@bpcc.edu


Phone: 318-678-6489
Email: advising@bpcc.edu

Mission Statement

The mission of the Academic Advising Center is to assist students in the development of meaningful educational plans that are consistent with their needs, interests, and abilities while strengthening their economic, social, and cultural life. Academic advising assists students in clarifying career and personal goals, developing long-term educational goals, and evaluating the progress toward achieving those goals.

To achieve this mission, the Academic Advising Center has established the following goals:

  • Provide quality academic advising to help students to grow academically.
  • Provide academic support and guidance to students in the decision making process related to their choice of majors and academic program.
  • Utilize the resources of the College and refer students to the appropriate academic support services.
  • Provide and interpret information on articulation agreements for students who intend to transfer to four-year universities.
  • Share information between student and advisor in order to promote responsible and appropriate choices and facilitate a successful academic experience.
  • Provide services to all students using the highest ethical principles and standards of practice.
  • Provide students with referrals to appropriate academic divisions

Contact Information

Location: Building F, Room 250
Phone: 318-678-6202, 318-678-6357, 318-678-6427, or 318-678-6133
Fax: 318-678-6473
Email: advising@bpcc.edu



Not sure of the degree in which to major?